Day 4/365

20120104-214145.jpg

Today was a crazy ass busy day. The wards were brimming and on the verge of over-flowing. I even had the Bed Coordinator hassling me to discharge/transfer my patients which was a bit bizarre. I mean if the tertiary hospitals are chocker-block, what can i do??

Anyway, towards the end of my shift, i had to admit a lady with opthalmic Shingles. It looked quite bad. Because of our bed status, this patient was discharged from ED with outpatient treatment which was clearly inadequate. I don’t get this country hospital’s admission criteria. We admit the softest of social admissions but boot out some who really deserve to stay in.

Madness.

And no, she does not have Ramsay-Hunt. I looked for vesicles in the ear. Hah!

Leave a Reply

