Day 5/365

20120105-220645.jpg

Today I learnt something about intensive care medicine.

A lady came in with a surgical abdomen that required emergent surgical intervention. Since we don’t have an intensive care unit and my team was on call, I was it. The junior doctor, the only doctor on the wards, had to deal with the CVC and arterial lines. It was scary but I learnt a lot. Loving it. These few days I have been encountering a lot more challenging medical conditions and I’m relishing the opportunities of learning.

Gonna sleep now. Am really exhausted. The photo was taken when I had dinner with a friend in a thai restaurant. I suspect I may switch entirely to monochrome soon.

Leave a Reply

