Wine rack

I have been looking for a nice wine rack, and at one point was very tempted to get a barrel shaped one in a second hand shop (love such shops! One person’s trash is another’s treasure!) but changed my mind when I realized its defect was that it could not stand on its own.

I love red wine and was also recently introduced to small shops that sell locally produced wines. It made me think that I should start collecting good wine for those important occasions.

Anyway, I have not really seen a wine rack I particularly like till I was browsing a home design magazine that I bought on a whim.

Tada…

20120108-123521.jpg

Since I worked that infamous overnight New Year Eve’s shift, I was paid a little more and used it as a timely opportunity to get this rack. Plus it was on a 20% discount. The only drawback is it will probably not be delivered before I leave for Guatemala next week, so I can only assemble and admire its duty in the second week of February.

Leave a Reply

