Emptiness

What’s life all about?
This emptiness I can’t seem to shake.
Respectable standing, noble career, good sportsmanship
I seem to have
Scratch the surface, and I may crack

Try hard as I may
I can’t find the trend
What am I looking for?
8 years on the seek
And nowhere closer to the truth.

Why do I reject my people
When I fight not to tear in their absence?
Why do I accept these people
When I’m silent in their presence?

What is the purpose of this grand plan?
The scheme of Life.

Leave a Reply

