Hierarchy

The question is,
Do I want a prestigious environment,
Where results are almost guaranteed,
But people sneer and strut.
Or do I prefer infamous surroundings,
Where achievements are based on self resolve,
And it’s easier to stand out from the crowd?

It’s a different type of stress,
One propelled by shame and fear,
The other powered by horror and anxiety.

How do I respond to superiors,
Who make inadequate management decisions,
Without appearing like an argumentative thorn in the flesh?

How can I avoid the melee
That threaten to spill over
When I’m part of the same damn team?

How do I avoid the reputation,
If I’m associated with them?

God please,
I don’t ever want to be like them.

Incompetent,
Unrepentant
Quivering
Fools.

Leave a Reply

