Haunting

Every once in a while,
A song is produced
That is haunting and really,
Usually depressing.

And I play it on a loop
Overnight
Several nights maybe.
And whenever I hear that song
It conjures up memories of when I first heard it.

First it was
Antes de las seis by Shakira.
In Guatemala.
I played in on a loop in my hotel room
Posada de Dona Luis.
And i remember Guatemala fondly
Whenever I hear this song.

Now it’s
Read all about it by Emile Sande.
It’s achingly beautiful,
The lyrics so genuine
It can bring tears

Amazing,
These artistes.

Leave a Reply

