Grieving process

Should recognize it.
The lack of responses.
The heartbreak.
3 years of my life.
Such brilliant times we had.
Saw this coming.
But thought our friendship could shoulder it.
But then felt,
Is this real if I choose to avoid it
Because I know it will shatter?
3 years of my life.
And it comes to this.
So bittersweet.
All to naught.
Why couldn’t we exercise more common sense
Or be a little stronger.
Tonight I knew
It’s time to move on.
I didn’t know it would hurt so bad.
I underestimated myself.
I’m on the first step to burning all our bridges.
Shit
What the fuck am I doing.
These tears that surprised me.
Came as fast as they stopped.

This must be the saddest night.

Leave a Reply

