Personal development

Was invited to attend a course,
Apparently only a select few were invited.
I feel thrilled,
At the same time I wonder,
Is it cos they want to ramp up my responsibilities
Right at the start of next year?
Not sure I really want that to happen so quickly.

First day of the course,
I have learnt heaps.
“Over managed and Under led”
How true!
Well-articulated.
That’s exactly what’s happening.

“Introverted intuition with extroverted feeling”
Loving the accuracy of the statement.
I realize now that i have not had personal development in some time,
And I really appreciate this course.
I’m very surprised that I can actually extrapolate it to activities outside my life!

Perhaps I should be more proactive
And arrange such courses once a year.
They are very helpful.

Leave a Reply

