Finances

Woke at half past 2 in the morning,
And decided to work on my finances for this month.
Doubt I will get another chance before the month ends
Given it is a busy week,
Always has been,
Before I’m due to take off.

I’m stressed.
I’m not saving enough.
Despite working extra shifts.
I got taxed a quarter of the salary I worked for my locum shifts.
I’m so frustrated.
And my greatest expenses come from all the bloody college fees and medical registration fees.
Wtf???

I need to pick up more locum shifts.
Why the hell do I have to work so hard.
For Christ’s sake.

Doctors don’t make enough money.
Yet everyone assumes we are.
I’m so frustrated.

Leave a Reply

