Stressed

What is this mild pounding in my head,
The slight but very palpable flutter in my chest,
The catch in my breath every few seconds,
The constant frown touching my face?

Organized a study group meeting yesterday,
The first time all four of us met in preparation for the physician exams in 2014.

All along I was just cruising along,
Reality not hitting home.
Then I met my new study group.
Noted their stern expressions,
Their dogged determination.

And now I’m slightly fazed.
The need to keep up,
The need to set an example,
The need to cope.

Who panics SEVENTEEN months before an exam????

Leave a Reply

