What the…

The Ex makes contact
At midnight
Saying stuff
That I was avoiding
Deep down
I knew we were battling not so different demons.

I wondered if he was drunk.
He was high on cold meds.
And insomnia and the silence is making him think.

I know I forced him to confront his lifestyle decisions.
And he compelled me to re-think commitment.

We are both at a turning point
Where we either take a deep breath
And plunge into the responsibilities of adulthood,
Of having a relationship
Or we can choose to forget this ever happened
And remain in the comfort of our bachelorhood.

Leave a Reply

