Ad

Put up the start of a few advertisements
to sell some of my and my brother’s stuff
In preparation for the move

Some moron called me at 2am
2am?!
And I thought it was from the hospital.

In my haziness
I still managed to lecture him about calling at a more appropriate time
Shockingly he still had the cheek to explain he does night shifts hence the call.

What’s more surprising?
He did not sound drunk.
Second surprising fact?
It’s not even the eve of new year to be behaving in such a nonsensical manner.

I ended the call,
Switched the phone to silent.
He didn’t call back.
Fortunately.

People are mad these days.

Leave a Reply

